Romania

Hi Everyone!

A little update since our recent update, haha.  In regards to the 2 week trip I mentioned in our last Romania info letter…Kelda informed us that we are $2,200 away from being able to buy plane tickets for the 4 of us that are hoping to go (Kelda, Myself, Manda Faherty & Rachel Marlow).  That means $5,000 has come in for this trip.  Thank you so much for your generosity and also for your prayers.  If you could continue to pray for provision I would so appreciate it.

I realize that I may have to stay behind this time if the money doesn’t come in but I’ve been challenged in this area of waiting in expectancy for Him to do something and to let go of my need to plan/control.  Even this morning I had a dream of a tree where the leaves were made of money.  I follow a Romania Photo facebook page but they haven’t posted anything recently and this morning a bunch of their photos showed up in my newsfeed. I think God is reminding me to trust Him and that He hasn’t forgotten about the seed He has planted in my heart.

Rachel wrote this letter on a fundraiser page, it has some more information about our goal/vision for being in Romania short and long term.  Ferentari is the borough/sector of Bucharest that we have zeroed in on as the most neglected and needy. It is in the 5th sector and is 2.5 miles from the city center.  Click on the link below and then click on “Fundraiser Details” if you’d like.

http://www.youcaring.com/mission-trip-fundraiser/help-stop-injustice-in-ferentari-romania/187089

Your support is invaluable to us as we navigate this somewhat intimidating calling on our lives.  
We love all of you. 
Image
This map shows the southern half of Bucharest.  Ferentari is the neighborhood with the red dotted outline.
The link below is a well written article about Ferentari and the ways that it is portrayed to outsiders.
Leave a Reply

